This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guide for the C. Elizabeth Boyd '33 Archives " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wilson.edu/CElizabethboyd33Archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citation Help!

EasyBib
Wilson College Library provides the full library edition of EasyBib to students. Use this helpful tool to create bibliographies, manage citations and organize & store your research. For more information (including off-campus access) please see the Using EasyBib Guide.

The OWL
This is the Online Writing Lab developed and maintained by the Purdue University Writing Center. It has helpful guides for all three major citation styles.

 

Welcome

The C. Elizabeth Boyd '33 Archives at Wilson College documents the history of the College from its founding in 1869 to the present by collecting materials created by students, faculty, administrative and departmental staff during the course of their time here. It serves as the official repository for the College’s records, including those that pertain to academic programs and courses of instruction, academic departments and committees, and administrative offices. Further, the Archives collects a wide range of historical and biographical materials relating to alumnae and other individuals connected with the College. Finally, it holds historical artifacts and other research materials in support of the instructional programs of the College. The records in the Archives can provide researchers with answers to specific questions or help them to understand broad social and cultural issues.


 

Visit us

You are encouraged to visit the C. Elizabeth Boyd '33 Archives to review materials relating to your research. The Reading Room is equipped with ready-reference materials, tables and outlets.  Researchers may access the Archives' in-house database on-site.  Wireless internet access is also available.  Photocopying, scanning or photographing archival material is done by the staff (charges may apply).

Access 

The C. Elizabeth Boyd ’33 Archives is open to all individuals with an interest in understanding the varied and changing aspects of Wilson history. Individuals and groups are welcome to use the materials held in its collection. Some records in the College Archives have restrictions placed on them for various reasons that include privacy, state and federal regulations, and issues of condition and fragility. These restrictions are noted in the various access tools available to researchers.

Location

The Hankey Center, Wilson College, 1015 Philadelphia Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201 

Hours

During the regular semester, the reading room of the C. Elizabeth Boyd ’33 Archives is open for research use on the following days and times:

Monday – Friday     1:30 – 4:30 p.m. or by appointment

Closed all campus holidays

Profile

Profile Image
C. Elizabeth Boyd '33 Archives
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Amy Lucadamo
College Archivist
Wilson College
1015 Philadelphia Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201
717-262-2049
Send Email
 

Catablog of the C. Elizabeth Boyd '33 Archives

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip